Skip to content
Kibi Connect
Manual Kibi Connect

How do I delete a wiki page?

Updated Reading time: 1 min

On this page

Unnecessary wiki pages can be deleted. Please note a few important points.

Info

Only editors—users with wiki editing rights—can delete and restore wiki pages. Regular members cannot delete or restore pages.

Delete a page#

Wiki menu “…” next to “Edit” with entries like “New subpage” and red “Delete wiki page”

Open the page and click on Edit.

Select Delete.

Confirm the security prompt.

Warning

A page with subpages cannot be deleted. First delete the subpages or move them to another location.

What happens after deletion#

  • Deleted pages are first moved to the trash and are no longer visible in the wiki.

  • They remain in the trash for 30 days. During this period, a deleted page can be restored.

  • After 30 days, they are automatically permanently deleted and can no longer be restored.

Info

You usually won’t find your own trash for recovery in the wiki interface. To restore a deleted page within the 30-day period, contact your administration or a person with wiki editing rights.